share

Aug 2017

Chinney did a fabulous job

Although i'm a life member of Buoy and always love your work, thought I would give some feedback!  Chinney did a fabulous job of my colour, and giving a bit of playful pink for me to go away with, was very cool!  Great head massage, lovely way with people.  I was really impressed that she remembered something about me from my last visit - was a nice surprise!

Vicky

Nov 2017

My Hair Colour is Wonderful

I was so pleased with my visit yesterday, my hair colour, by Vicki, is wonderful.

Linda

Mar 2017

Best place in town

Buoy Salon and Spa review

Nic

May 2016

I wouldn't go to anyone else

I know in my game of real estate the confidence is the ultimate test of client loyalty - I wouldn’t go to anyone else.

 

Debs

Feb 2015

I always leave feeling good and looking good

A special word about Eddie:  What a wonderful young man.  He lights up the salon and makes me feel glad to know him and welcome, even when I go in just to say "hi".  As an elderly client, I always feel glad that this wonderful young man is genuine, not judgmental or 'ageist', and really does present the welcoming face of Buoy.

 

Suze

Mar 2017

Your staff were amazing

I felt super comfortable about the whole experience and have never had such an amazing hair cut, so thank you!"

Buoy Salon wellington hairstylist Wei review

Isabella Bosley

May 2014

Superbly skilled and delightful people.

Another outstanding cut from Michael, looking forward to a fab colour with Wei and- hooray! - Eddie's back. So great to have his warm and vibrant personality back in the salon. All Buoy staff are fab from my experience, both superbly skilled and delightful people, creating a very happy ambience for their clients.

Keren

Feb 2014

Service was great from beginning to end

Very good to see Derek back in the salon. I came away with a great haircut as well as enjoying our conversation.   

Service was great from beginning to end - the warmth of the meeting/greeting at reception, the coffee, through to  the person who washed my hair, and the great cut by Derek. Other staff from the Spa passing by the seating area are always friendly in a professional way.

I'll look forward to my next visit.

 

Jeanette

May 2017

I absolutely love my experiences at Buoy

Found a perfect salon for me and recommend it to everyone now, particularly the amazing Sarah.

Buoy Salon Hair stylist review Sarah

Kayla

Mar 2017

You guys are amazing...

I decided to change up my hairdresser this year and saw a recommendation for you guys on Facebook. After looking around your website I picked Tahni to do my cut and Mathias to do my colour. I have honestly never had better hairdressers... so great- friendly, welcoming and really nailed exactly what I had asked for, well and truly exceeding my expectations! I'll be recommending your salon to anyone who will listen.

Cara

Mar 2017

Clients always come first

Vicki has cut my hair since coming to Buoy two years ago. She  always shows such a genuine interest and concern for how my hairstyle is. 

Buoy Salon Hairstylist Review Vicki Bush

What a treat that is to any women’s self esteem. Vicki has a gift and genuine passion for her career and her clients always come first.

Susie

Dec 2016

Buoy client for over 33 years

Buoy Salon Spa Review

Sharmila

Oct 2016

A lovely team

I had a wedding hair and make up trial in the weekend and I wanted to feedback because it was fantastic! Tahni and Courtney were professional and helpful and totally put me at ease. I turned up pretty nervous and overwhelmed by the fact that I'm getting married  in 2 weeks but left feeling more relaxed and totally looked after.

I'm looking forward to spending my wedding morning with them again and am very grateful for the complimentary facial I've booked in for the day before.

Liyana

Jun 2016

The welcoming face of Buoy

A special word about Eddie:  What a wonderful young man.  He lights up the salon and makes me feel glad to know him and welcome, even when I go in just to say "hi".  As an elderly client, I always feel glad that this wonderful young man is genuine, not judgmental or "ageist", and really does present the welcoming face of Buoy.

Suze

Sep 2017

They hear you!

 The moment I entered the salon the Buoy team were professional and friendly...most importantly, they hear you! Thanks so much.

Buoy Salon Review Grey Hair

Connect to our Facebook to read even more fabulous reviews of our award winning team. Chinney and Bev featured in a fabulous blog after Pauline completed her new look. Connect to the empowering Moxie Market blog today. Book your complimentary consultation today.

Pauline - Moxie Market Blogger

May 2016

Cannot wait to have my hair done again

I was so impressed by how my consultation with Mathias went. I only went to Buoy because I am trying to look for a credible and good colourist for my hair since I do not know much here in Wellington.

When I arrived at the salon, I was on my teacher work clothes but nobody treated like I was a nobody (which I am). Nobody gave me condescending looks or whatsoever. Mathias was so patient with my questions and explained thoroughly the plan for my hair. It was only when I got home that I learnt that I was talking to a very well-known and sought-after hairstylist!

I could not believe it! I was so impressed and I cannot wait to have my hair done again. Very professional and non-judgmental people. I really do appreciate that.

 

Kristina

Jun 2017

Social Media Love

We love seeing our clients selfies on social.

#buoysalonspanz #buoysalon

IMG 9177

#paperswanbride

Paperswanbride