share

Dec 2019

Holistic, warm and sensitive

A heartfelt thank you for a holistic treatment, the warmth and sensitivity of your selected team and the excellence of work. Your skill and humanity shows through with all the people I have had the pleasure to interact with.
Have a peaceful, love filled Christmas and may the new decade build strength and success to yourself and your business.

Maya

Dec 2019

Like spending time with good friends

Ashlea and Elle took such good care of me. Much appreciated.

So much fun being pampered, and having such high end, professional and really nice treatments.

Really made being prepared for my surgery on Friday, even better.

My skin looks amazing, and I feel really good post surgey, which is partly thanks to Ashlea and Elle for looking after me. Plus, I loved the conversations coupled with laughter - like spending time with good friends.

Rebekah

Dec 2019

Highly recommend

I had a cut and colour with Michael and Katie who were both absolutely amazing and professional. In fact the whole team were friendly, welcoming and professional. I would highly recommend this salon.

 

 

Kelly

Dec 2019

A great experience

Another great experience thank you.

Lovely, careful cut from Beverley. Very pleased with it and with the spa experience. Cara did as Iasked with the eyebrow tint - not too dark; a natural look. Very pleasing.

Also a warm, friendly welcome from Sam on reception

Ruth

Dec 2019

Wonderful experience

I finally cashed in my voucher. What a wonderful experience, Ashlea was incredible. So good - I fell asleep and woke myself with my snoring!!

Please pass on my gratitude

Amanda

Nov 2019

Friendly and efficient

I meet with Ashlea yesterday for the first time, I have previously had Kelly. I was really thrilled with Ashlea’s work and she was friendly and efficient.

Shona

Dec 2019

Perfect experience

Thank you very much for setting up my appointment with Joel, he was excellent and I’m tickled pink with my new haircut! We had some good banter and he was very professional, his attention to detail and care was first class.

Also of note was the lady who managed the customer care experience...Sam I think, she was as sharp as a tack in getting my details, and ensuring my visit and experience was perfect...which it was !

Thank you from your new loyal customer.

David

Nov 2019

Felt special

This was my first experience at your salon and I really enjoyed it. Loved my cut and felt very special too. I am very hair conscious and love my hair length and thickness. Both being this important, it was conveyed to my hair specialist and he has made sure that I had my length and thickness maintained 

Joel was my hair specialist and I loved him.

Sonali

Nov 2019

So many compliments

Just wanted to say I love my hair stylist Beverley she is amazing. I have had so many compliments on my hair even from people on the street I don't even know!!!

Jenny

Nov 2019

Master in her Field

I booked a colour and cut with fabulous Vicki Bush. Wow, I have never received so many compliments ever.
I love my new colour and cut! Vicki is a perfectionist and a master in her field! Please pass on my appreciation and thanks to Vicki.
Looking forward to my next appointment. 

Michalene

Nov 2019

Super special

I have to say that it is always a joy to come into your salon - the gorgeous and happy Eddie always makes me feel super special and welcome - he is a HUGE asset to you.

The wonderful Ashela is a great credit to you as well - she has the most amazing presence and a beautiful caring nature. She too makes me feel super special and welcome.

I met Elle for the first time and oh goodness me, she is amazing! Yes, making me feel special and welcome too.

Keep up the good work!

Kristjana

Aug 2019

Highest professional standard

It is always such a pleasure to visit Buoy .

I have been a client of Vicky Bush before she started working at Buoy .
Her integrity is of the highest professional standard.
Vicky always makes one feel that you are the only client that she will have for the whole day .
Quite an achievement in a busy salon!

Sue

Nov 2019

Jason is a light

Jason is a light and 10 stars, I love him 

Deb

Nov 2019

Vicki really cares

I just wish to say that I am thrilled to find Buoy Salon.Its like a fun day out and I love the professionalism and joy that the skilled operators give out.I am especially thrilled to find Vicki who really cares about my hair and seems to know exactly what I want .I am very happy

Jenny

Oct 2018

Lots of Compliments

Thanks again to Tahni for a super lovely cut. Lots of compliments already received. 

Fiona

Nov 2019

Thrilled with outcome

Katie was amazing and I was thrilled with the outcome !

Cally

Mar 2017

Your staff were amazing

I felt super comfortable about the whole experience and have never had such an amazing hair cut, so thank you.

Buoy Salon wellington hairstylist Wei review

Isabella Bosley

Jun 2016

The Welcoming Face of Buoy

A special word about Eddie  - What a wonderful young man.  He lights up the salon and makes me feel glad to know him and welcome, even when I go in just to say "hi".  As an elderly client, I always feel glad that this wonderful young man is genuine, not judgemental or 'ageist', and really does present the welcoming face of Buoy.

Suze

Feb 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed my haircut with Te

I ended up thoroughly enjoying my haircut yesterday with Te. Te talked me through her ideas, put no pressure on me at all and we ended up with a result that made me feel good about myself and the process. I appreciate her consideration and her skill. The fact that she’d been thinking about the approach and my needs even before I got there speaks volumes about her approach to what she does. I never realised how a haircut can make you feel. Thank you to her and the team.

Terry

Jul 2018

Love the team, love the service, just simply LOVE LOVE LOVE

I just thought I'd send a quick note to say that I still absolutely LOVE everything about Buoy. Mathias is awesome with colour and of course, Michael is just amazeballs with cutting my hair. I couldn't imagine ever trusting any other salon with my hair.

The team that supports them is fantastic as well and I always feel very cared for.

And Keicha is just fantastic as per usual too :) Wouldn't trust anyone else with my skin!

And my Eddie darling! He's just absolutely fabulous and has that wonderful manner with people, where no matter what, he completely focuses on them and makes them feel they're his main priority as he deals with them. I love it.  Seeing his smiling face always makes my day when I walk into the salon :)

Love the team, love the service, just simply LOVE LOVE LOVE xoxox

Nicole

Jul 2018

Why Buoy is Wonderful

A) Putting your customer first 

B) Your incredible culture that celebrates diversity and inclusiveness (something I consider very important in where I choose to spend money).

C) Providing the best stylists ever!  While allowing clients to still have the choice of what they want. 

Catherine

Jul 2018

Caring and Positive

Wei is always so caring and positive.

Christine

Jul 2018

Another Outstanding Experience

As per usual, another outstanding experience!

Doug

Aug 2018

Relaxing and Fully Satisfied

I always find my 4-5 weekly visits (with Mathias) relaxing and fully satisfied with the results.

Luvaine

Sep 2018

Love Vicki

I would like to acknowledge the good service I get from your team. I have only recently started having my hair cut at Buoy and I absolutely love and trust Vicki 

Kahu

Oct 2018

Knowledge and Attention to Detail

Jolene is an absolute treasure. She looks after me and my partners hair. Her knowledge and attention to detail makes all the difference. 

Urszula

Jun 2019

Exceptional Service

Huge thanks to Andrew. 

I presented Andrew with the near impossible task approx 8 weeks a go ... please change my hair back to platinum blonde from jet black. 

I walked out of the salon with beautiful platinum blonde hair that is in amazing condition (not breaking or falling out like when i first saw him) 

Andrew talked me through the process over the last eight weeks, explaining what we were doing along the way, setting no false expectations. 

Thank you heaps, your amazing 

Ang

May 2019

Consistently amazing

Every time I come to Buoy I am so impressed by everybody whom I interact with, from when I arrive at the front desk.

You have such a great team, if I ever left Wellington (not planning to!), I would be one of those people who flies back to get my hair done!

Thanks for being consistently amazing, my hair always looks great when I leave.

But I just want to acknowledge as well what a great team culture you have.


Feel very lucky to be a client at Buoy, keep up the great work!

Brenda

Jun 2019

Great service as always

Another fantastic hair cut by Michael and colour by Jolene. I always enjoy coming to Buoy as everyone is so friendly and helpful. there is a great atmosphere in the salon. As well as great cut and colour, I had an amazing scalp massage by Eilish 

Karen

Sep 2014

Welcoming, friendly staff

Welcoming, friendly and qualified staff. Great results. FIVE STARS

Andrea

Sep 2019

Wonderful Welcoming team

I wanted to write a quick note to say how much I love coming in to Buoy, it’s a great feeling you get right from walking in and getting a hug from Eddie, to everyone who works there, you get the feeling everyone is genuinely pleased to see you.
I have been with Mathias for several years and he’s amazing, he picks the right colour every time and makes me feel like a million bucks when I walk out. Te has just started cutting my two sons hair and it’s the best cuts they’ve ever had. I’ve just started seeing Ashley in the spa and she’s a gem, lovely and makes great suggestions.
Thank you for picking such a great team, I’m lucky to have Buoy in my life

Wendy

Oct 2019

Joel is awesome

Joel is awesome. That is all. 

Great experience, thanks so much. 

Adam

Oct 2019

Feel like a million dollars

Vicki has worked her magic yet again, more foils yesterday with a fabulous result and has got my colour just perfect. I love walking away from Buoy feeling like a million dollars.

The whole team are friendly and welcoming. I always look forwards to visiting.

Thank you and keep being awesome 

Marie

May 2017

I absolutely love my experiences at Buoy

Found a perfect salon for me and recommend it to everyone now, particularly the amazing Sarah.

Buoy Salon Hair stylist review Sarah

Kayla

May 2016

I wouldn't go to anyone else

I know in my game of real estate the confidence is the ultimate test of client loyalty - I wouldn’t go to anyone else.

 

Debs

Feb 2015

I always leave feeling good and looking good

A special word about Eddie:  What a wonderful young man.  He lights up the salon and makes me feel glad to know him and welcome, even when I go in just to say "hi".  As an elderly client, I always feel glad that this wonderful young man is genuine, not judgmental or 'ageist', and really does present the welcoming face of Buoy.

 

Suze

Nov 2017

I'm so happy with my result from Sarah

I am so grateful to you for having such wonderful staff, all of the other hairdressers working today smiled at me, your reception person was so lovely too. It really makes all the difference when you have a wonderful team like you do. I won't make the mistake of going elsewhere in future and feel so happy to have found the salon.

Melissa

Nov 2017

So clear and concise.... no room for misunderstandings

Sarah is a breath of fresh air. She is so warm, friendly and talented and her communication with me every single step of the way today left me in absolutely no doubt with what she was doing to my hair and what I would end up with at the end of my appointment. I loved how I signed something agreeing that it would take a few appointments to 'fix' my hair and the result today was just going be a part of that process. She was so clear and concise explaining everything to me there was no room at all for misunderstanding and I am so happy with the result. I love it.

Melissa

Dec 1972

Every time I come in I have a consistently great experience

I had a Cut, Colour and Blow Wave yesterday with Vicki and I’m really happy with it.  She did a fab job.  

I’ve been coming to Buoy for nearly 10 years and I have had various stylists but it says a lot about your team culture that every time I come in have a consistently great experience.  I have very thick and tricky hair so it’s definitely not for amateurs!!

Also Eddie is wonderful and I appreciate his warm welcome.

Alicia

Dec 1985

I always have a fabulous experience

I always have a fabulous experience with Mathias. Amazing hairdresser and also great in terms of suggestions and practicalities. 

I am so thrilled I was able to find Mathias at Buoy and absolutely love the service there. 

Rebecca

Jan 2018

I'm very happy and feel so confident

I am thoroughly happy with the hair treatment I received yesterday!

Sarah did an amazing job with the colour, giving me a result that fixed all the concerns I had with my hair. I find it difficult to find a hairdresser that I trust, and as a result have been around several in town trying to find ‘the one’. I’m very happy and feel so confident with this treatment that I will definitely return.

The whole service great, from greeting to colour to shampoo, all the staff are so attentive and friendly.

I look forward to my next visit!

 

Tyler

Apr 2018

I was privileged to have Bev cut my hair and I got the sort of cut I had been hoping for.

This was my first visit to Buoy although I have known about you for years.  I was really impressed. The salon is amazing and I am looking forward to returning soon.  All of the team without exception were fully engaged and very considerate (and very stylish -  a great inspiration).  Ronica is a shampoo star and the best masseuse ever!! 

I was privileged to have Bev cut my hair and I got the sort of cut I had been hoping for.  Can not praise you highly enough or thank Bev and the team for their attention in what I know had been a difficult week for you all.  

 

Linda Sorensen

Jun 2018

Bev is professionalism, skill and class personified.

Another thoroughly enjoyable appointment with Bev Dodd and another stunning cut. She is professionalism, skill and class personified.

Rolene

Jul 2018

Very Happy

As always I have a lovely time in the Salon and Hlawn. Very happy with the blowdry and the care and attention I received.

Liljana

Aug 2018

The only hair stylist in Wellington who can give my curly hair the haircut I like.

I had a lovely experience with Tahni yesterday as always. She is possibly the only hair stylist in Wellington who can give my curly hair the kind of haircut that I like.

Fiona

Aug 2018

Always a pleasure to visit Buoy

Always a pleasure to visit Buoy, from the lovely welcome from Eddie to Sarah's care and attention and I love my blowwave from Hlawn.

Thank you and see you soon.

Liljana

Jul 2018

Mathias was Fabulous

Yesterday I had my hair cut by Mathias. He was fabulous and I will definitely be back.

Carolyn

Aug 2018

Wei is Brilliant!

I just want to express my gratitude for finding such a good stylist, after so many years of bad cuts!

Wei Jiang is brilliant, thank you!

Caroline

Sep 2018

Hands of a pro!

I came in for a colour service with Katie yesterday after an initial consultation three weeks ago.

I immediately felt like I was in the hands of a pro!

I really liked the vibe of the salon, all the stylists rocking great hair, cool colours, everyone super friendly and down to earth -you definitely get the feeling everyone loves what they do.

I am so happy I went to Buoy, the colour looks great, very happy, thank you

Paula

Oct 2018

Exceptional Treasure

I just wish to thank Lara and Buoy for the amazing treatment and service I get every time I visit. Lara is amazing and always exceptionally professional. She understands my skin and always recommends the best treatment for me. I would never go anywhere else. Lara is a treasure

Carly

Jun 2019

Wonderful experience

I came in yesterday for a Minifusion Treatment with Kelly.

From start to finish I found the everyone to be amazing, helpful and caring, so much so that I have suggested my son comes in for the same treatment, I walked out feeling wonderful and my skin felt so refreshed I cannot wait to start using my new products.

Huge thumbs up to you all 

Denise

Jun 2019

Delightful experience

Another lovely Buoy experience. Joel was a delight - attentive, gave his opinions on style options clearly and constructively, and I was pleased with both the cut and blow wave. He no doubt will prove to be a great asset for the salon.

Eddie was his usual wonderful self. I also thoroughly enjoyed the eye treatment. Such a pleasant young lady who did a good job.

Keeping up the great salon experience.

Ruth

Sep 2019

Will be back

I was a visitor to Wellington, and was able to get an appointment,as soon as I walk in, I felt so welcomed and Joel made me feel so great and the lovely girl who did my blow wave, was very good. So the colour and blow wave I was very happy with it. Next time I am in Wellington I will be back.

Gaynella

Oct 2019

Absolutely fabulous

Yesterday was the first time that I had been to Buoy to get my hair done, it was absolutely fabulous, Jolene and Jason were wonderful. I really appreciated the super clear communication and managing of my expectations around the outcome and the cost.
I felt really looked after and am thrilled with my hair and the products I bought..
Many thanks

Leslie

Oct 2019

Andrew is Awesome

Stoked with my hair cut from Andrew, he is awesome. Thank you 

Anya

Mar 2017

Clients always come first

Vicki has cut my hair since coming to Buoy two years ago. She  always shows such a genuine interest and concern for how my hairstyle is. 

Buoy Salon Hairstylist Review Vicki Bush

What a treat that is to any women’s self esteem. Vicki has a gift and genuine passion for her career and her clients always come first.

Susie

Mar 2017

Best place in town

Buoy Salon and Spa review

Nic

Oct 2016

A lovely team

I had a wedding hair and make up trial in the weekend and I wanted to feedback because it was fantastic! Tahni and Courtney were professional and helpful and totally put me at ease. I turned up pretty nervous and overwhelmed by the fact that I'm getting married  in 2 weeks but left feeling more relaxed and totally looked after.

I'm looking forward to spending my wedding morning with them again and am very grateful for the complimentary facial I've booked in for the day before.

Liyana

May 2016

Cannot wait to have my hair done again

I was so impressed by how my consultation with Mathias went. I only went to Buoy because I am trying to look for a credible and good colourist for my hair since I do not know much here in Wellington.

When I arrived at the salon, I was on my teacher work clothes but nobody treated like I was a nobody (which I am). Nobody gave me condescending looks or whatsoever. Mathias was so patient with my questions and explained thoroughly the plan for my hair. It was only when I got home that I learnt that I was talking to a very well-known and sought-after hairstylist!

I could not believe it! I was so impressed and I cannot wait to have my hair done again. Very professional and non-judgmental people. I really do appreciate that.

 

Kristina

May 2014

Superbly skilled and delightful people.

Another outstanding cut from Michael, looking forward to a fab colour with Wei and- hooray! - Eddie's back. So great to have his warm and vibrant personality back in the salon. All Buoy staff are fab from my experience, both superbly skilled and delightful people, creating a very happy ambience for their clients.

Keren

Feb 2014

Service was great from beginning to end

Very good to see Derek back in the salon. I came away with a great haircut as well as enjoying our conversation.   

Service was great from beginning to end - the warmth of the meeting/greeting at reception, the coffee, through to  the person who washed my hair, and the great cut by Derek. Other staff from the Spa passing by the seating area are always friendly in a professional way.

I'll look forward to my next visit.

 

Jeanette

Aug 2017

Chinney did a fabulous job

Although i'm a life member of Buoy and always love your work, thought I would give some feedbackChinney did a fabulous job of my Colour, and giving a bit of playful pink for me to go away with, was very cool!  Great head massage, lovely way with people. 

Vicky

Nov 2017

My Hair Colour is Wonderful

I was so pleased with my visit yesterday, my hair Colour, by Vicki, is wonderful.

Linda

Dec 2017

Elle was terrific - my eyes looks lovely

So many thanks yet again Buoy for the fabulous treatment.  The loyal, heartfelt gratitude however is for how Buoy cultivates people skills; Elle (Senior Spa Therapist) was terrific.  And particular credit to the Buoy Managers for keeping this culture so well over such a long period.

Sally

Mar 2017

You guys are amazing...

I decided to change up my hairdresser this year and saw a recommendation for you guys on Facebook. After looking around your website I picked Tahni to do my cut and Mathias to do my colour. I have honestly never had better hairdressers... so great- friendly, welcoming and really nailed exactly what I had asked for, well and truly exceeding my expectations! I'll be recommending your salon to anyone who will listen.

Cara

Jun 2017

Social Media Love

We love seeing our clients selfies on social.

#buoysalonspanz #buoysalon

IMG 9177

#paperswanbride

Paperswanbride

Sep 2017

They hear you!

 The moment I entered the salon the Buoy team were professional and friendly...most importantly, they hear you! Thanks so much.

Buoy Salon Review Grey Hair

Connect to our Facebook to read even more fabulous reviews of our award winning team. Chinney and Bev featured in a fabulous blog after Pauline completed her new look. Connect to the empowering Moxie Market blog today. Book your complimentary consultation today.

Pauline - Moxie Market Blogger

Dec 2016

Buoy client for over 33 years

Buoy Salon Spa Review

Sharmila