share

Jun 2018

Bev is professionalism, skill and class personified.

Another thoroughly enjoyable appointment with Bev Dodd and another stunning cut. She is professionalism, skill and class personified.

Rolene

Feb 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed my haircut with Te

I ended up thoroughly enjoying my haircut yesterday with Te. Te talked me through her ideas, put no pressure on me at all and we ended up with a result that made me feel good about myself and the process. I appreciate her consideration and her skill. The fact that she’d been thinking about the approach and my needs even before I got there speaks volumes about her approach to what she does. I never realised how a haircut can make you feel. Thank you to her and the team.

Terry

Apr 2018

I was privileged to have Bev cut my hair and I got the sort of cut I had been hoping for.

This was my first visit to Buoy although I have known about you for years.  I was really impressed. The salon is amazing and I am looking forward to returning soon.  All of the team without exception were fully engaged and very considerate (and very stylish -  a great inspiration).  Ronica is a shampoo star and the best masseuse ever!! 

I was privileged to have Bev cut my hair and I got the sort of cut I had been hoping for.  Can not praise you highly enough or thank Bev and the team for their attention in what I know had been a difficult week for you all.  

 

Linda Sorensen

Jan 2018

I'm very happy and feel so confident

I am thoroughly happy with the hair treatment I received yesterday!

Sarah did an amazing job with the colour, giving me a result that fixed all the concerns I had with my hair. I find it difficult to find a hairdresser that I trust, and as a result have been around several in town trying to find ‘the one’. I’m very happy and feel so confident with this treatment that I will definitely return.

The whole service great, from greeting to colour to shampoo, all the staff are so attentive and friendly.

I look forward to my next visit!

 

Tyler

Dec 2017

Elle was terrific - my eyes looks lovely

So many thanks yet again Buoy for the fabulous treatment.  The loyal, heartfelt gratitude however is for how Buoy cultivates people skills; Elle (Senior Spa Therapist) was terrific.  And particular credit to the Buoy Managers for keeping this culture so well over such a long period.

Sally

Aug 2017

Chinney did a fabulous job

Although i'm a life member of Buoy and always love your work, thought I would give some feedbackChinney did a fabulous job of my Colour, and giving a bit of playful pink for me to go away with, was very cool!  Great head massage, lovely way with people. 

Vicky

Nov 2017

My Hair Colour is Wonderful

I was so pleased with my visit yesterday, my hair Colour, by Vicki, is wonderful.

Linda

Mar 2017

Your staff were amazing

I felt super comfortable about the whole experience and have never had such an amazing hair cut, so thank you.

Buoy Salon wellington hairstylist Wei review

Isabella Bosley

Nov 2017

I'm so happy with my result from Sarah

I am so grateful to you for having such wonderful staff, all of the other hairdressers working today smiled at me, your reception person was so lovely too. It really makes all the difference when you have a wonderful team like you do. I won't make the mistake of going elsewhere in future and feel so happy to have found the salon.

Melissa

Nov 2017

So clear and concise.... no room for misunderstandings

Sarah is a breath of fresh air. She is so warm, friendly and talented and her communication with me every single step of the way today left me in absolutely no doubt with what she was doing to my hair and what I would end up with at the end of my appointment. I loved how I signed something agreeing that it would take a few appointments to 'fix' my hair and the result today was just going be a part of that process. She was so clear and concise explaining everything to me there was no room at all for misunderstanding and I am so happy with the result. I love it.

Melissa

Sep 2017

They hear you!

 The moment I entered the salon the Buoy team were professional and friendly...most importantly, they hear you! Thanks so much.

Buoy Salon Review Grey Hair

Connect to our Facebook to read even more fabulous reviews of our award winning team. Chinney and Bev featured in a fabulous blog after Pauline completed her new look. Connect to the empowering Moxie Market blog today. Book your complimentary consultation today.

Pauline - Moxie Market Blogger

Dec 1972

Every time I come in I have a consistently great experience

I had a Cut, Colour and Blow Wave yesterday with Vicki and I’m really happy with it.  She did a fab job.  

I’ve been coming to Buoy for nearly 10 years and I have had various stylists but it says a lot about your team culture that every time I come in have a consistently great experience.  I have very thick and tricky hair so it’s definitely not for amateurs!!

Also Eddie is wonderful and I appreciate his warm welcome.

Alicia

Dec 1985

I always have a fabulous experience

I always have a fabulous experience with Mathias. Amazing hairdresser and also great in terms of suggestions and practicalities. 

I am so thrilled I was able to find Mathias at Buoy and absolutely love the service there. 

Rebecca

Mar 2017

Best place in town

Buoy Salon and Spa review

Nic

Dec 2016

Buoy client for over 33 years

Buoy Salon Spa Review

Sharmila

Feb 2014

Service was great from beginning to end

Very good to see Derek back in the salon. I came away with a great haircut as well as enjoying our conversation.   

Service was great from beginning to end - the warmth of the meeting/greeting at reception, the coffee, through to  the person who washed my hair, and the great cut by Derek. Other staff from the Spa passing by the seating area are always friendly in a professional way.

I'll look forward to my next visit.

 

Jeanette

May 2017

I absolutely love my experiences at Buoy

Found a perfect salon for me and recommend it to everyone now, particularly the amazing Sarah.

Buoy Salon Hair stylist review Sarah

Kayla

Mar 2017

Clients always come first

Vicki has cut my hair since coming to Buoy two years ago. She  always shows such a genuine interest and concern for how my hairstyle is. 

Buoy Salon Hairstylist Review Vicki Bush

What a treat that is to any women’s self esteem. Vicki has a gift and genuine passion for her career and her clients always come first.

Susie

Oct 2016

A lovely team

I had a wedding hair and make up trial in the weekend and I wanted to feedback because it was fantastic! Tahni and Courtney were professional and helpful and totally put me at ease. I turned up pretty nervous and overwhelmed by the fact that I'm getting married  in 2 weeks but left feeling more relaxed and totally looked after.

I'm looking forward to spending my wedding morning with them again and am very grateful for the complimentary facial I've booked in for the day before.

Liyana

May 2016

Cannot wait to have my hair done again

I was so impressed by how my consultation with Mathias went. I only went to Buoy because I am trying to look for a credible and good colourist for my hair since I do not know much here in Wellington.

When I arrived at the salon, I was on my teacher work clothes but nobody treated like I was a nobody (which I am). Nobody gave me condescending looks or whatsoever. Mathias was so patient with my questions and explained thoroughly the plan for my hair. It was only when I got home that I learnt that I was talking to a very well-known and sought-after hairstylist!

I could not believe it! I was so impressed and I cannot wait to have my hair done again. Very professional and non-judgmental people. I really do appreciate that.

 

Kristina

May 2014

Superbly skilled and delightful people.

Another outstanding cut from Michael, looking forward to a fab colour with Wei and- hooray! - Eddie's back. So great to have his warm and vibrant personality back in the salon. All Buoy staff are fab from my experience, both superbly skilled and delightful people, creating a very happy ambience for their clients.

Keren

Mar 2017

You guys are amazing...

I decided to change up my hairdresser this year and saw a recommendation for you guys on Facebook. After looking around your website I picked Tahni to do my cut and Mathias to do my colour. I have honestly never had better hairdressers... so great- friendly, welcoming and really nailed exactly what I had asked for, well and truly exceeding my expectations! I'll be recommending your salon to anyone who will listen.

Cara

Jun 2017

Social Media Love

We love seeing our clients selfies on social.

#buoysalonspanz #buoysalon

IMG 9177

#paperswanbride

Paperswanbride

Jun 2016

The welcoming face of Buoy

A special word about Eddie:  What a wonderful young man.  He lights up the salon and makes me feel glad to know him and welcome, even when I go in just to say "hi".  As an elderly client, I always feel glad that this wonderful young man is genuine, not judgmental or "ageist", and really does present the welcoming face of Buoy.

Suze

May 2016

I wouldn't go to anyone else

I know in my game of real estate the confidence is the ultimate test of client loyalty - I wouldn’t go to anyone else.

 

Debs

Feb 2015

I always leave feeling good and looking good

A special word about Eddie:  What a wonderful young man.  He lights up the salon and makes me feel glad to know him and welcome, even when I go in just to say "hi".  As an elderly client, I always feel glad that this wonderful young man is genuine, not judgmental or 'ageist', and really does present the welcoming face of Buoy.

 

Suze